loading events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

09. April 2019 | Maybach Seminar

9. April @ 18: 00 - 20:00

free

Travel World Champion Germany: pioneer or laggard of digitalization?

Already at the beginning of the 1970s, the tourism industry in Germany ushered in digitization with the first computer reservation systems. Today digitization has progressed differently in companies in the tourism value chain. While international airlines are often pioneers, there is a backlog in many smaller businesses such as hotels, guesthouses or attractions.

The lecture gives insights into a very complex and heterogeneous industry.

Room: Main building of the DHBW in Friedrichshafen, room H031, ground floor, right wing


Prof. Dr. Alexander Dingeldey is Head of Tourism and Travel Sales at the Tourism, Hotel and Gastronomy Study Center of the Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University. Prior to his appointment, the business economist worked as a strategic management consultant for numerous companies in the tourism value chain. For his dissertation, he developed a high-resolution simulation system to study the effects of climate change on tourism. For the German Travel Association he is a member of the organization team of the DRV-NetzWerkstatt.


The Maybach Seminar is a public event series at the DHBW Ravensburg Campus Friedrichshafen, where current topics from the economic and engineering sciences are presented and discussed in one or more lectures. to target group the seminar belongs to the general publicThese include employees of the regional industry, members of the DHBW and other universities, private individuals as well as students in higher semesters.


The IWT reserves the right to cancel a seminar if the number of participants is too low or for other valid reasons. It reserves the right to replace a lecturer at short notice.

It is an event within the project Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen.

Details

Date:
9. April
Zeit:
18: 00 - 20: 00
Admission:
free
Event Category:
Event tags:

Venue

DHBW Ravensburg - Campus Friedrichshafen
Fallenbrunnen 2
Friedrichshafen, 88045 Germany
+ Google Map

Organizer

IWT Antonia Herwegh
Phone:
+ 49 (0) 7541 40294 - 16
Email:
herwegh@iwt-bodensee.de
Website:
iwt-bodensee.de

Reservation

Tickets are not available as this event is over.

Lade Veranstaltungen
  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

09. April 2019 | Maybach-Seminar

Dienstag, 09.04.2019
18:00 - 20:00 Uhr
kostenlos

Reservierung

Tickets are not available as this Veranstaltung has passed.

Reiseweltmeister Deutschland: Vorreiter oder Nachzügler der Digitalisierung?

Die Tourismusbranche in Deutschland läutete bereits Anfang der 1970er Jahre die Digitalisierung mit den ersten Computer-Reservierungssystemen ein. Heute ist die Digitalisierung in den Unternehmen der touristischen Wertschöpfungskette unterschiedlich vorangeschritten. Während international agierende Fluggesellschaften oftmals Vorreiter sind, besteht in vielen kleineren Betrieben wie Hotels, Pensionen oder Sehenswürdigkeiten ein Nachholbedarf.

Der Vortrag gibt Einblicke in eine sehr komplexe und heterogene Branche.

Raum: Hauptgebäude der DHBW in Friedrichshafen, Raum H031, Erdgeschoss, rechter Flügel


 

Prof. Dr. Alexander Dingeldey ist Leiter der Studienrichtung Reiseverkehr und Reisevertrieb im Studienzentrum Tourismus, Hotellerie und Gastronomie an der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg. Vor seiner Berufung arbeitete der Betriebswirt und Wirtschaftsinformatiker als strategischer Unternehmensberater für zahlreiche Unternehmen der touristischen Wertschöpfungskette. Für seine Dissertation entwickelte er ein hochauflösendes Simulationssystem zur Erforschung der Auswirkungen des Klimawandels auf den Tourismus. Für Deutschen Reiseverband ist er Mitglied des Organisatinsteams der DRV-NetzWerkstatt.

 

 


Das Maybach-Seminar ist eine öffentliche Veranstaltungsreihe an der DHBW Ravensburg Campus Friedrichshafen bei der jeweils in einem oder mehreren Vorträgen aktuelle Themen aus den Wirtschafts- und Ingenieurwissenschaften präsentiert und diskutiert werden. Zur Zielgruppe des Seminars gehört die allgemeine Öffentlichkeit, dazu zählen Mitarbeiter der regionalen Industrie, Angehörige der DHBW und anderer Hochschulen, Privatpersonen sowie auch Studierende in höheren Semestern.


Das IWT behält sich vor, bei zu geringer Teilnehmerzahl oder aus anderen triftigen Gründen ein Seminar abzusagen. Es behält sich weiter vor auch kurzfristig einen Dozenten zu ersetzen.

 

Es handelt sich um eine Veranstaltung im Rahmen des Projekts Lernfabrik Fallenbrunnen.

Details

Veranstaltungskategorie:
Veranstaltung-Tags:

Veranstalter

IWT Antonia Herwegh
Telefon:
+ 49 (0)7541 40294 - 16
E-Mail:
herwegh@iwt-bodensee.de
Website:
iwt-bodensee.de

Veranstaltungsort

DHBW Ravensburg – Campus Friedrichshafen
Fallenbrunnen 2
Friedrichshafen, 88045 Deutschland
+ Google Karte